NJ Casino Reviews

NJ Casino Reviews

Ever since New Jersey legalized online gambling in 2013, NJ online casino reviews are becoming increasingly important. As outlined on our statistics page, the New Jersey gross gaming revenue created in 2018 was more than $323 million. That’s why we went the extra mile and evaluated a large number of sites US gamblers can wager on to help you capitalize on this industry’s opportunity.

To date, we have analyzed 16 online casinos from multiple angles, down to the smallest details. If you choose a gambling operator from our NJ online casino reviews list, you can be assured you won’t find better gambling service providers elsewhere. Read on and learn more about our carefully selected evaluation methods.

logo
Scores Casino Review
Jovan October 03, 2018 Casino Reviews
The following Scores Casino review is intended to provide information on all key elements of the online gambling platform, the major benefits offered by the operator, and the necessary information players need in order to make the ultimate choice. As Read more
logo
Virgin Online Casino Review
Jovan October 02, 2018 Casino Reviews
As one of the founding members of the online casino platforms operating on New Jersey soil, the Virgin Casino has built up quite a reputation over the years, with numerous aspects worth the trouble of a complete, fully fledged Virgin Read more
logo
Mohegan Sun Online Casino Review
Jovan October 01, 2018 Casino Reviews
Any Mohegan Sun online casino review will praise the joining of old Native American culture to the modern digital cyberspace. Hence, this platform allows players to realize just how far technology has come in providing convenience in places like this Read more
logo
Tropicana Online Casino Review
Jovan October 01, 2018 Casino Reviews
Online casino players based in New Jersey are bound to benefit from any information regarding the available, legal casino sites, and this Tropicana Online Casino review has all the info for these players to have a pleasant experience. Namely, it Read more
logo
Resorts Online Casino Review
Jovan October 01, 2018 Casino Reviews
The following Resorts Online Casino review aims to show New Jersey iGaming enthusiasts all the gambling opportunities available by this operator. While these may be restricted to players outside the border, it still provides valuable insight into the industry’s current Read more
logo
Hard Rock Online Casino Review
Jovan September 30, 2018 Casino Reviews
The Hard Rock entertainment franchise has expanded its coverage to the New Jersey iGaming marketplace, and this Hard Rock online casino review aims to address it properly. Due to the widely reputable and internationally recognizable brand name, it is likely Read more
logo
SugarHouse Online Casino Review
Jovan September 30, 2018 Casino Reviews
New Jersey players looking for the top online casino gaming destinations are bound to stumble upon a SugarHouse Online Casino review or two. Despite the fact that it’s a rather recent release in comparison to its competitors in this marketplace, Read more
logo
Betfair Casino NJ Review
Jovan September 29, 2018 Casino Reviews
Online casino players based in New Jersey need to be up to date on all industry events, especially since recent legal changes have been put in place. In this line of thought, the following Betfair Casino NJ review aims to Read more
logo
Golden Nugget Online Casino Review
Jovan September 29, 2018 Casino Reviews
The Golden Nugget online casino is currently the leading online casino platform per annual revenue, catering to the massive player pool at the New Jersey online gambling market. This Golden Nugget online casino review emphasizes the major reasons for its Read more
logo
888 Casino NJ Review
Jovan September 28, 2018 Casino Reviews
Perhaps best known as one of the internet’s oldest casinos and the first licensed online casino in the US, 888 Casino represents a business with an unshakeable and trusted reputation. That’s why today we’ll be doing an 888 Casino NJ Read more
Show More

The 10-Step Evaluation Process

1. Signing Up

As you might assume, the casino evaluation process begins with signing up. It’s important to note that the whole sign-up process is anonymous, and we only review a casino if it draws our attention. We don’t accept any monetary compensation from the casinos to ensure our NJ online casino reviews are as unbiased as possible. In that sense, we don’t accept monetary compensation for writing reviews and we only become affiliates with a casino after the review has been written. Find out more about this topic in our affiliate disclosure.

2. Making a Deposit

If you want to win the lottery, you have to buy a ticket. That’s why we make a deposit and try our luck. Usually, the minimum deposit is enough, since we do a lot of NJ casino reviews and have to make sure we stay solvent. However, if our luck runs out and the casino offers a vast variety of games, we deposit more to ensure we get the full picture.

3. Checking for Bonuses and Promo Offers

Once we make a deposit, we collect the welcome bonus if there’s one available. Note that you’ll rarely find a casino without a welcome bonus offer, so we take this part seriously. Before we even claim the bonus offer, we always check the terms and conditions to ensure the casino will stick to their part of the deal.

4. Testing the Interface

Although many reviews of NJ online gambling collect bonus offers, present them, and call that process evaluation, we go the extra mile. Namely, we test the interface on different devices (PCs, MACs, mobile devices for both Android and iOS platforms, etc.). Additionally if there’s an app available, we download it on smartphones, tablets, and iPads to test the app’s functions and features and compare them on different devices.

5. Determining Software Providers

This one is self-explanatory. We check each casino’s software providers, preferring reputable names such as Game Account Network (GAN), SG Digital, GVC, Scientific Games, amongst others.

6. Test the Games

No NJ online casino review is complete if the reviewers don’t test the games. Of course, we neglect personal preferences and play all games equally. Table games, slots, and video games—all of which get equal attention! Yet we must mention that our (and probably yours as well) personal favorites are live dealer games, so you may see more space dedicated to these games.

7. Test the Withdrawal Methods

We play until we win at least a small amount of money so we can check the withdrawal methods. First of all, we review which options are offered and randomly pick one to withdraw our funds. To make sure our NJ online casino payout reviews are genuine and 100% accurate, we take notes on everything—from the verification time to the actual time it takes for the winnings to arrive in our account.

8. Customer Service Test

The customer service test is next on our evaluation process list. First of all, we check all the options to reach them and take notes on how long each of them takes. Also, it’s not enough for the customer support team to be available at all times. They have to be knowledgeable about gambling so they can assist you with any issues that may occur. After all, you can’t claim you’ve made the best NJ online casino reviews if you haven’t tested whether their customer service is competitive.

9. Check the Casino for Licensing

As the ultimate step in our evaluation process, we check if the casino we’re reviewing possesses all the necessary licenses and approvals from the DGE. Although the list of NJ online casinos that we review only contain licensed gambling operators, we’re running constant checks for any changes like loss of licensing or suspicious actions and disputes.

10. Determine if the Casino Is Fair

You won’t see this aspect checked in many US casino reviews, but this is a must in most European online gambling sites. Fairness is something even the best NJ online casino reviews often avoid to mention, and you can rarely find information about it on casino websites. Nevertheless, it’s still one of the most important aspects of an online casino. One of the good examples can be found at the Poker Stars casino.

Final Thoughts

To sum up, we hope that this article has cast some light on your perception of who are we, what we do, and how we do it. We hope that this text has made our evaluation process clearer and that you gained some confidence in our work. We work tirelessly to become your go-to resource for reliable, unbiased, and 100% accurate NJ online casino reviews, and the only way to do that is through transparency and honesty!

Disclaimer

Please leave this site if you are under 18 years of age.